Skip to main content
#
Mt. Zion Lutheran Church
Calendar 
GO
The week of May 19 2019
Sun, May 19, 2019
9:00 am
Mt. Zion Congregation: Worship Service

10:00 am
 
Mon, May 20, 2019
2:30 pm
 
Tue, May 21, 2019
 
Wed, May 22, 2019
Thu, May 23, 2019
9:00 am
 
Fri, May 24, 2019
 
Sat, May 25, 2019
 

Music at Mt. Zion

Mt. Zion's music program provides many options for
parish musicians to share their musical gifts

Music News From The Director

    

Mt. Zion Vocal Choir schedule:  

Rehearsal dates: Thursday, May 2, 10:00 a.m. — **Last rehearsal of the season**
 

Sunday, May 12 — Preservice warm-up at 8:30 a.m. 
          As a Little Child  by Joseph Martin

Mt. Zion Bell Choir schedule:

Sunday, May 5  —  Bell practice after church at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, May 12 — Preservice warm-up at 8:30 a.m.
          Savior, Like a Shepherd - arr. Nancy Tipton  

  

Thank you to all of the choir members, bell ringers, and significant others. Your love of music and your dedication to the worship efforts at Mt. Zion are greatly appreciated. Thank you!!  We’ll regroup for weekly rehearsals in September.  Until then, instead of singing and ringing from the choir loft, we will sing our songs of praise from the pews. Have a joyous summer. 

            

Jan Pearson, Music Director
612-695-7943


Mt. Zion Lutheran Church
5645 Chicago Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55417

map

612.824.1882
church@mtzioninmpls.org

web requests
webmaster@mtzioninmpls.org

www.mtzioninmpls.org
 

Create your own website
WebStudio Website Builder