Skip to main content
#
Mt. Zion Lutheran Church
Calendar 
Day   Week   Month   Year
  
The week of January 20 2019
Sun, Jan 20, 2019
9:00 am Mt. Zion Worship

Mt. Zion Congregation: Worship Service

 
Mon, Jan 21, 2019
2:30 pm Church Council
 
Tue, Jan 22, 2019
 
Wed, Jan 23, 2019
Thu, Jan 24, 2019
9:00 am Quilters
10:00 am Choir Practice
 
Fri, Jan 25, 2019
 
Sat, Jan 26, 2019
 

Music at Mt. Zion

Mt. Zion's music program provides many options for
parish musicians to share their musical gifts

Music News From The Director

    

New Year’s Poem by Joyce Rupp

        

I hope for you in this new year…

That the single, most significant dimension of life is your relationship with the Source of Goodness who never ceases to sing love songs to your soul
That you find meaning, purpose, and vitality in what you do daily
That you treasure your loved ones and let them know how dear they are to you
That you make choices and decisions that reflect your truest self
That you look in the mirror at least once a day and smile in happy amazement
That you remember relationships are what count above all else – more than work or money, or all the material things we spend so much time tending
That you live in an uncluttered manner, enjoying the freedom to be content
That you keep your sense of humor when things don’t go the way you want
That you find adventure in each new day and marvel at the wonders of creation
which constantly present themselves to you
That you never give up on yourself when others turn away or do not understand
That you are attentive to the health of your body, mind and spirit
That you take risks and accept the growth-full challenges that come to you
That you draw on your inner strength and resiliency when you are in need
That you carry peace within yourself, allowing it to slip into the hearts of others
so our planet becomes a place where violence, division, and war are no more

January 2019

The holidays are over but the decorations might still be up. Let’s continue the festivities and the season’s good wishes with a winter party!  Choirs, bell ringers, and families are invited to a potluck brunch immediately after church on January 13, 2019.

Mt. Zion Vocal Choir schedule:   No rehearsal on Thursday, January 3, 2019

Rehearsal dates:   
        Thursday, January 10, 10:00 a.m.
        Thursday, January 17, 10:00 a.m.
        Thursday, January 24, 10:00 a.m.
        Thursday, January 31, 10:00 a.m.

   

We sing during the worship service on:  
Sunday, January 13.  — preservice warm-up at 8:30 a.m. and potluck brunch! at 10:15
Sunday, January 27:  — preservice warm-up at 8:30 a.m

Mt. Zion Bell Choir schedule:
Sunday, January 6:  — Bell practice after church at 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, January 13: — potluck brunch! at 10:15 
Sunday, January 20: — preservice warm-up at 8:30 a.m

            

Jan Pearson, Music Director

612-695-7943


Mt. Zion Lutheran Church
5645 Chicago Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55417

map

612.824.1882
church@mtzioninmpls.org

web requests
webmaster@mtzioninmpls.org

www.mtzioninmpls.org
 

Create your own website
WebStudio Website Builder